Tuesday, July 17, 2012

The City Limits of Their-Topia - 3

In the first post of this series Dredd Blog we mentioned the then upcoming official gathering at the White House to award the Presidential Medal of Freedom to various recipients, including Bob Dylan.

That event took place a while back, which we posted about here.

Regular readers know that we post now and again information concerning how Their-Topia perceives Dylan's work (e.g. Bob Dylan Sings In "China", Bob Dylan's New "Non-Mystical" Album, War Is The Highway 61 of the 1%, Blind Willie McTell News, or Happy Birthday Bob Dylan).

Now we join the crowd to mention the new album Dylan is releasing on September 11, 2012, entitled "Tempest", containing these songs:

Duquesne Whistle
Soon After Midnight
Narrow Way
Long and Wasted Years
Pay In Blood
Scarlet Town
Early Roman Kings
Tin Angel
Roll On John
(Official Announcement). All of these listed songs are said to be new and original works by Dylan.


The previous post in this series is here.

No comments:

Post a Comment